“Get- R- Done, then come home.” sermon by Pastor Richard Daughtridge 02/19/12

 

Judy Polidor Sharing this week a slide show on her trip to Russia.

We’ve set aside some time this morning to hear about Judy Polidor’s mission trip to Russia.  We are very proud to be a church that takes The Great Commission seriously. Judy, thanks for you service by going. Scripture theme: Phillipians 1:9 I pray that your love will overflow more and more, and that you will keep on growing in knowledge and understanding

Sermon 02/19/12  “Get- R- Done,  then come home.”  Pastor Richard Daughtridge

 “When we feel the heartbeat of the world we are one with God. He never misses a beat.”  

 “Get- R- Done,  then come home.”  sermon by Pastor Richard Daughtridge

Rev. 7:9   After this I beheld, and, lo, a great multitude, which no man could number, of all nations, and kindreds, and people, and tongues, stood before the throne, and before the Lamb, clothed with white robes, and palms in their hands;

 John 20:21-23   Then said Jesus to them again, Peace be unto you: as my Father hath sent me, even so send I you. [22] And when he had said this, he breathed on them, and saith unto them, Receive ye the Holy Ghost: [23] Whose soever sins ye remit, they are remitted unto them; and whose soever sins ye retain, they are retained.

Revelation. 22:12 “Behold, I am coming quickly, and My reward is with Me, to render to every man according to what he has done.

 2 Tim. 4:8  Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them also that love his appearing.

 “Not what I do But who I know. I do through Him that  I know. “  

 Sermon Song :  Send  the Light

 Next week is Bluegrass Sunday . Bring someone with you. 

Leave a Reply

